Compostion: Nakamura Hachidai
Lyrics: Ei Rokusuke
Vocals: Sakamoto Kyu

It is commonly mistaken as “Sukiyaki”, though I don’t know the reason why.

Romaji Transliteration

Ue wo muite arukou
Namida ga koborenai youni
Omoidasu haru no hi
Hitoribocchi no yoru

Ue wo mute arukou
Nijinda hoshi o kazoete
Omoidasu natsu no hi
Hitoribocchi no yoru

Shiawase wa kumo no ue ni
Shiawase wa sora no ue ni

Ue wo muite arukou
Namida ga koborenai youni
Nakinagara aruku
Hitoribocchi no yoru

Omoidasu aki no hi
Hitoribocchi no yoru

Kanashimi wa hoshi no kage ni
Kanashimi wa tsuki no kage ni

Ue wo muite arukou
Namida ga koborenai youni
Nakinagara aruku
Hitoribocchi no yoru

Kanji Lyrics

上を向いて歩こう
涙がこぼれないように
思い出す春の日
一人ぼっちの夜

上を向いて歩こう
にじんだ星を数えて
思い出す夏の日
一人ぼっちの夜

幸せは雲の上に
幸せは空の上に

上を向いて歩こう
涙がこぼれないように
泣きながら歩く
一人ぼっちの夜

思い出す秋の日

一人ぼっちの夜

悲しみは星のかげに
悲しみは月のかげに

上を向いて歩こう
涙がこぼれないように
泣きながら歩く
一人ぽっちの夜
一人ぽっちの夜

English Translation

I look up while walking
So that tears won’t fall
I still remember those spring days
But tonight, I am all by myself.

I look up while walking
Count the stars with these eyes filled with tears
I still remember those summer days
But tonight, I am all by myself.

Happiness is beyond the clouds.
Happiness is high in the sky.

I look up when I walk
So that tears won’t fall
But as I continue walking, tears continues falling
Because tonight, I am all by myself.

I still remember those fall days
But tonight, I am all by myself.

Sadness is in the shadow of the stasr.
Sadness is in the shadow of the moon.

I look up when I walk
So that tears won’t fall
But as I continue walking, tears continues falling
Because tonight, I am all by myself.

Vietnamese Translation

Tôi ngẩng đầu lên mà tiến bước
Cho những hạt lệ này ngưng rơi
Ngày xuân xưa vẫn nguyên trong kí ức
Dẫu đêm nay, chỉ còn mỗi mình tôi.

Tôi ngẩng đầu lên mà tiến bước
Đưa mắt ướt đếm ánh sao xa
Ngày hạ xưa vẫn nguyên trong kí ức
Dẫu đêm nay, chỉ còn mỗi mình tôi.

Hạnh phúc mãi bên kia mây trắng.
Hạnh phúc mãi tít tận trời cao.

Tôi ngẩng đầu lên mà tiến bước
Cho những hạt lệ này ngưng rơi
Nhưng tôi vẫn đi, tôi vẫn khóc
Bởi đêm nay, chỉ còn mỗi mình tôi.

Ngày thu xưa vẫn nguyên trong kí ức
Dẫu đêm nay, chỉ còn mỗi mình tôi.

Nỗi buồn chực chờ bên sao sáng.
Nỗi buồn ẩn hiện dưới vầng trăng.

Tôi ngẩng đầu lên mà tiến bước
Cho những hạt lệ này ngưng rơi
Nhưng tôi vẫn đi, tôi vẫn khóc
Bởi đêm nay, chỉ còn mỗi mình tôi.

Trả lời

